RCH Water Supply Corporation



www.rchwater.com

Meeting Date: January 2, 2024 Meeting Location: Chisholm Baptist Church, 1388 South State Highway 205, Rockwall, TX 75032 Meeting Time: 4:00 p.m.

Board Members Present: David Naylor, Chris George, Terry Preuninger, Geoffrey Kemp, Jamie Kinney **Others Present for All/Portion of the Meeting:** Robin Mayall, General Manager; Kyle Weldon, Attorney at Law

David Naylor called the RCH Water Supply meeting to order at 4:01 pm.

Minutes of the December 5, 2023 Regular Board Meeting were reviewed. Upon motion by Geoffrey Kemp, second by Terry Preuninger, the minutes were accepted as presented.

No member had public comments.

The Board heard the Systems Update from Robin Mayall, General Manager. Robin discussed the online billing options and positive response from the membership. RCH will be sending out the January bills this week in letter format instead of the post card format previously used.

The Board also discussed the NTMWD Board of Directors' approval of RCH's Potable Water Supply Contract at the NTMWD's December 21, 2023 Board Meeting.

The Board then discussed the upcoming summer and desire to get ahead of potential restrictions as well as potentially modifying the Tariff to increase the rates for the highest tiers specified on the gallonage charge. The impact fees specified in the Tariff were also discussed along with the need to increase them to better reflects the costs. Terry Preuninger will take the lead and work with Robin Mayall to bring a recommendation to the Board for approval.

On motion by Terry Preuninger, second by Geoffrey Kemp, the Board approved adding Jamie Kinney, to the Board to fill the seat vacated by Steve Hatfield.

The Board then elected officers for 2024: David Naylor, on motion by Geoffrey Kemp, second by Terry Preuninger, was elected Board President; Terry Preuninger, on motion by Geoffrey Kemp, second by Chris George, was elected Board Vice President; Geoffrey Kemp, on motion by Terry Preuninger, second by Chris George, was elected Board Secretary/Treasurer.

There were no further comments made by any Board members.

Upon motion by Terry Preuninger, second by Geoffrey Kemp, the meeting was adjourned at 4:16 p.m.